Hand Sewing

For safety reasons, I’m catching up on hand sewing.

DSC_0040

Just a little more work to finish the binding and hanging sleeve on this, my third, cross quilt.  I’ve worked with a lot of Army Chaplains during my career.  You might be amazed to know that there are over 200 different religions recognized by the US Army.  I think it is inspirational to find all these different faith groups working side by side on a daily basis.  Men and women who come from faith backgrounds with beliefs at the farthest of spectrums, working hand in hand, bringing “Soldiers to God and God to Soldiers.”.   Back to this quilt.  When complete, this quilt will be given to a Chaplain who has touched my life in a special way.

Leave a Reply

