Leaders & Enders With Quilt of Valor

DSC_0226

Mosaic Quilt Pattern from Studioe

I’m always sewing leaders and enders with any quilt project.  These are the blocks I worked on while making the previous Quilt of Valor.  The four large blocks are done.

My thread preference is Auril which is now in the $10.00 per spool price range.  Just think of all the thread (and money) I saved by rarely raising my presser foot to cut thread.

Speaking of saving money, this is another quilt saved from the trash.  Even though I did have to pull the cream color fabric from my stash, all of the other fabric, mostly juvenile, came from my trash bag of scraps.

This quilt will be earmarked for the Ronald McDonald House.

One thought on “Leaders & Enders With Quilt of Valor

Leave a Reply

