Mosaic Quilt

DSC_0217Another Mosaic Quilt top complete.  I find this free pattern works great for charity quilts.  I have made so many, I have lost count.  It works great as a leader and ender project.  Before you know it, all the blocks are done and you are ready to put everything together.  This is a great scrappy quilt, which is what I am doing, trying to use up all of my juvenile and oriental fabrics.  The pattern doesn’t include a second border but I like to add one to give a more ‘finished’ appearance.

This top, with backing and binding, is now ready to be turned in to my guild where another volunteer will quilt it.

This pattern makes a great Quilt of Valor.  Hopefully the one I am working on will be complete and ready to share within the week.

3 thoughts on “Mosaic Quilt

  1. scstephquilts says:

    This free pattern is available on the studioefabrics.com website. They have it under the fabric line it was designed for, the Essentials 9 Collection, not the pattern name. The fabrics are listed first; the patterns for the line start on page 3.

    Like

Leave a Reply

