Let’s Strip & Twist

15-021 Strip & Twist Devine [6329270]Using the Strip & Twist ruler from Nancy’s Notions, I completed this quilt top in 2015 for my guild.

The ruler is easy to use and makes a great pattern.

What I didn’t care for are the amount of lost fabric that remains after the strips are cut.

As I straightened and organized in the sewing room today, I came across the scraps from this top.

After arranging and cutting and re-arranging, this is the result.  This orange and purple batik was in my stash and worked out perfectly.  Another charity quilt for my guild.DSC_0239

One thought on “Let’s Strip & Twist

Leave a Reply

