The Sewline Air Erasing Pencil

`DSC_0241

How many marking pencils are in your quilting inventory?  Do you have four different colors from half a dozen different brands?  If yes, your supply looks like mine.

After reading an article on marking pencils, I decided to try Sewline.  Mimi Jones was standing near the notions wall in Pieces & Patches while I was perusing which Sewline to purchase.  Mimi recommended the Sewline Air Erasing Pencil.  I added it to my purchases.

This is a great marking pencil!  Thank you Mimi for the recommendation.

If you purchase this marking pencil, note two key words:  Air and erasing.  The eight strips I marked last night for binding, with the intent to sew today, well, don’t I feel silly.  All the marks are gone.  Air and erasing.  I get it now.

Leave a Reply

