Charity Sew Day Quilt (Top) Done

DSC_0243

My guild, Logan Lap Quilters, sponsored a charity sew day and pot luck lunch, in January.  I know that everyone who participated will agree, it was a fun day.

My quilt top is done.  My excuse for not finishing my top at the sew day is “Too much talking and laughing.”

You’ve seen my “go to” pattern, Mosaic Quilt, many times.  Here it is again with a half pink – half blue border.  The backing is a chevron fabric of primary colors and the binding is yellow.  Once it is quilted and delivered to the Ronald McDonald House, it will be perfect for a boy or girl.

Happy Monday everyone.

 

One thought on “Charity Sew Day Quilt (Top) Done

Leave a Reply

