No Sew Day

Sadly, this day was filled with prior commitments that had nothing to do with sewing.  I arrived home just in time for the famous question, “What’s for dinner?”

No sewing was accomplished today but I did have fun playing with fabrics.

While organizing and purging in the sewing room a few days ago, I came across the pattern for “My Favorite Quick Donation Quilt” by Mary Johnson.  Finding these instructions were like running in to a friend that you have not seen for years.

Like my pattern for the Mosaic Quilt, My Favorite Quick Donation Quilt is one that I have made dozens.  With only straight lines, it could be assembled as a leader and ender project.

The African animal fabric is the focus fabric.  I’ll look for the two coordinates tomorrow and if time allows, start cutting strips.  With storms predicted, it will be a great day to stay inside and sew.

Leave a Reply

