My Favorite Quick Donation Quilt

What a great day – lunch with the ‘Frayed Knots’ arriving home just in time to beat the rain and tornado watch.

The tornado watch was extended twice but my area only received heavy rain.  I don’t like to sew when the weather is severe; I have a fear of power surges damaging the machine.  This made it a perfect time to cut out my African animal fabric for “My Favorite Quick Donation Quilt.”

Once the weather was clear, it was time to sew.  I was able to finish two quilt tops in a few hours.  This pattern is really quick!

DSC_0250

Leave a Reply

