Reconnecting

Have you ever lost touch with someone that you had so much in common with?

I did.  That is until we reconnected today.  Before arriving at the appointed meeting time, I worried that there would be awkward silence or some other uncomfortable feelings.  That did not happen.  In fact, it was like there had not been that four-year absence between us.

For those of you who know Sherry Leschinsky, she says to tell you all hello.  She is doing well.  The normal aches and pains that come with age have slowed her down (they have slowed us all down) a little bit; new eyeglasses and feet that tire a little quicker than they used to.  But she is well and thinks of all her quilting sisters.

It was so, so good to see Sherry and catch up.  Sherry quilted the only quilt I’ve had juried in to a show.  She taught a Baltimore Album class that I was a student in.  I must not have been thinking straight when I enrolled in that class, but I did finish the top.

We have made a vow to each other to not let so much time pass before seeing each other again.  And maybe, just maybe, I’ll get that French Braid finished after all.

Leave a Reply

