Belated Friday

This should have been posted yesterday.  I could give you 100 reasons why I’m tardy, but let’s just get to the latest projects instead.DSC_0251

This basket is my February 2016 Fat Quarter Quilt-A- Long with Aby Dolinger.

In addition to collecting and saving cat fabrics for many years, I have also archived yardage with sewing notions.  For February, I pulled three fat quarters from the archives to make Sweet Jane’s Basket of Charms.

Instead of using charms, I simply cut the finished length from a fat quarter.  Oddly, I do not have any charms with sewing notions.  This is the large basket and it is filled with sewing notions fabric.  I also modified the construction by using peltex for the bottom.  The pattern calls for batting but I wanted mine to be more sturdy.

DSC_0202

These are the three fat quarters I started with.

What to make for March?

2 thoughts on “Belated Friday

  1. abydolinger says:

    What a great idea! I’ve been thinking of making a fabric basket for a baby’s room from the same novelty prints I used for a baby quilt. This may just be the pattern I need. What a nice way to use some fat quarters; you go, Stephanie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

