Thurs-Day-Trip

Early this AM I was on the road to Concord and Charlotte, NC.  A friend had to go to Concord for work and offered me a stop at “That quilt shop” in exchange for sharing the drive.

We’re Sew Creative is located in one of the strip malls on Concord Mills Blvd.  I was in search of a specific Kona fabric for a Quilt-A-Long that I started.  The first five of eleven blocks are complete.  A little behind but the rain has returned which will afford me time to catch up.

My small purchase included cat fabric for kennel quilts and Christmas fabric.  The Christmas fabric was not on my shopping list but I walked in to a sale.

DSC_0115

One of Devine Quilt Guild charity projects this year is Christmas pillowcases for the Children’s Hospital.  I purchased a bolt of Christmas fabric at the Foust Warehouse sale a few weeks ago.  That bolt added to today’s purchase will allow me to have some variety in my contributions.

We’re Sew Creative is also a Bernina dealer.  I had some questions about my recent Best Friends machine purchase and they were very helpful answering my questions and sharing a few suggestions.

A stop for lunch at South Park mall gave me time to stop in The Container Store and order a bungee chair for my granddaughter, Molly.  She fell in love with mine when visiting this past summer but preferred one with arms.  On sale and free shipping made this the perfect time to purchase.

Do you like to visit quilt shops when you travel?

Leave a Reply

