Happy Monday

It was difficult not to be outside enjoying this beautiful day, even if it was with a rake in my hands.  Will the pine straw ever end?  I rake it and put it in the front yard for pick-up.  It will not stay until trash day.  Someone will come by and take it.  If only I could connect with them and have them rake it.  They can have it all.

Projects completed today include two more Christmas pillowcases and the 11 12″ blocks for the 2016 QAL – Barn Dance with Denise Russart.

A cute and easy pattern appeared in my news feed today.  It is made with 25 5″ squares set in a 5 by 5 layout.  I plan to add a border to my version to make it larger.  My bin of 5″ squares is overflowing so this may be a way to make some room.

Have you ever participated in a Quilt-A-Long?  What did you make?

Leave a Reply

