Easter Egg Hunt This Weekend

My neighborhood has sponsored an Easter Egg Hunt since the first residents moved here 30 years ago.  The long standing tradition continues this weekend.  Residents donate candy and other items to be used as prizes.

A few weeks ago I was asked to show my neighbor’s card group how to make French seam pillowcases.  Perfect timing.  I purchased Easter fabric to use for the demo this evening.  Tomorrow I’ll donate them to be used as prizes.  The kids, I’m certain, would rather have candy; but, the parents will be happy.

DSC_0004

Does your neighborhood host events for the children?

Leave a Reply

