Kennel Quilt & Retaining Wall Update

WOW!  What a whirlwind of a week.

Sadly, more flooding in Louisiana.  Another shelter damaged; another call for help.

I was able to send 36 kennel quilts.  The first 20 were delivered to Monroe, LA, today; 16 more were mailed this morning.  Thanks to help from a guild member, who made and donated 16, I was able to respond immediately.

I have over 100 cut and ready to be sewn.  And I need help.  I am planning a sew day for kennel quilts.  Details will be posted when finalized.

Remember the two huge trash bags of batting Joyce Greer gave me?  Happy to say I am down to the scraps.  Some pieces were stitched together to make the correct size – nothing went to waste.  It’s the end of the week and with “a picture being worth a thousand words” this is my status.

DSC_0024

Remember the retaining wall that began washing away last October and continued with each subsequent rain?  My neighbors, Stephen and Ralph, there is a special place in heaven for you.  This is where they are today.

DSC_0027

Where else can you find neighbors like this?

Leave a Reply

