What’s Under The Presser Foot Today?

DSC_0078

These four blocks make up the pattern Recess by Debbie Maddy.  Once the blocks are stitched together, I’ll add a border and another charity quilt done!

Made with half-square triangles, if it looks complicated, it’s not.  This is a fun and easy pattern.

I did plan to finish it tonight but weather warnings about Hermine – most schools are closed tomorrow in anticipation of up to 8 inches of rain – dictated that I unplug my sewing machine.  I lost satellite service a little before 11 PM so the wind and heavy rain is coming.

While we have power and my machine is unplugged, I pulled out a large cutting mat, put a fresh blade in my rotary cutter and started working on batting for the next batch of kennel quilts.

Anne Mixon, QOV State DSC_0079Coordinator for South Carolina and professional longarmer, dropped off three large bags of batting scraps.  I still have scraps that need to be stitched together but I already have a nice inventory ready to work with.

Barring any disasters, I am ready to start making kennel quilts with Halloween fabrics.  I want to put these in PetSmart and local shelters to encourage adoption.

Have a good evening and if you are in the path for Hermine, be safe.

 

Leave a Reply

