All About Cats

PetSmart hosted their big MEOW event today, All About Cats.

Lots of coupons, handouts and rescue groups, cat related, were in my local store.  I met a group of volunteers with CAT (Cat Around Town Project).  When I noticed all the kitties were in their kennels on towels, I had to ask if they were familiar with the TQPM Small Kennel Quilt program.

CAT knows about us now.  And I was happy to go home a pick up 30 kennel quilts to get them started.  Annie immediately started making biscuits and Peaches promptly curled up for a nap.

Both of these sweet kitties are in need of a furrever home.  And I was happy to make the introductions between both volunteer groups.

 

Leave a Reply

